2018 MedChemComm Emerging Investigator Lectureship 2018
2016 Harrison-Meldola Memorial Prize – Royal Society of Chemistry

Chem Soc Rev Emerging Investigator Lectureship 2016

2016 International Award of the Belgian Society of Pharmaceutical Sciences (BSPS) 2016
2016 RSC-SAFEA Visiting Researcher Programme – China 2016
2015 Royal Society of Chemistry Emerging Technologies Competition 2015, Health Care – Runner-up
2014 European Prize of the RSEQ Chemical Biology Division See highlight in Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2015, 54, 12546.
2014 European Young Chemist Award (EYCA2014) – Silver Medal See highlight in Chem. Eur. J. 2015, 20, 16405-16410
2013 Royal Society of Chemistry and Brazilian Meeting in Organic Synthesis Young Investigator Award
2013 EFMC Prize for a Young Medicinal Chemist in Academia See highlight in Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2013, 52, 7349-7350 and Med. Chem. Commun. 2013, 4, 1138-1144
2013 Ministry of Health (Portugal) for relevant services to Public Health and Medicine (Silver Medal)
2013 Selected for The Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting – sponsored by AKB Stiftung
2013 Journals Grant for International Authors, Royal Society of Chemistry
2012 Keystone Symposia Angiogenesis Scholarship
2011 JSP Fellowship of the 46th Bürgenstock Meeting, Brunnen (Switzerland)
2011 Chemical Biology and Drug Discovery Theme Best Poster – ASBMB Meeting
2011 American Society for Biology and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) Award
2010 EMBO Long-term Fellowship
2010 OzBio2010 Young Scientist Fellowship, Biochemical Society (UK)
2010 JWT Jones Traveling Fellowship – Royal Society of Chemistry
2008 Marie-Curie Intra-European Fellowship
2007 Poster Highlight Presentation, Gordon Conference Carbohydrates
2006 First Prize in the Pfizer Oxford Organic Chemistry Poster Symposium
2006 Silver Medal for Merit from the Town Hall of Torres Vedras, Portugal
2006 EPA Cephalosporin Scholarship, Linacre College, University of Oxford
2006 Scholarship ‘Visconde de Alvalade’, SCP Portugal
2004 PhD Studenstship, Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia, Portugal
2003 Leonardo da Vinci Research Fellowship, European Commission